The Subiaco Lacrosse Club was formed in 1940 by Mr.J.L. Carden. The club was first developed as the Nedlands Lacrosse Club (established in 1930) and merged with the Subiaco Club after WW2 when Nedlands only had senior men and Subiaco many junior boys ready to graduate to playing senior lacrosse.
Today, Subiaco is a thriving club offering men's, women's, and junior teams. We provide a way for people to get fit, develop new skills, pave their way into state and Australian teams, and for everyone to just enjoy lacrosse.
We offer a community, not just a club. We are involved in local school programs, development programs, and are affiliated with the University of Western Australia for their UniGames and sports clubs. We always welcome opportunities to support and develop our people, players, club, and sport
Nestled on the immaculately maintained grass sporting fields of Rosalie Park (Derby Road) in the City of Subiaco, our club offers not only the chance to get fit and learn a new sport but also a fun social calendar, a way to meet new friends.